Convention Committee

James C. Drinkwater

Committee Charter

The NAPSLO Annual Convention provides an opportunity for members to attend and participate in programs and presentations that are relevant to the Surplus Lines industry.

2016-2017 Committee Members 

Laura Beckmann, AmRISC, LLC
Dennis Burton, Navigators Management Company
Adam Care, Hartford Steam Boiler Inspection & Ins. 
Kim Collins, Great American Insurance Group 
Robert Cruz, Starr Surplus Lines
David Dow, AmWINS Brokerage
Steve Dresner, CoverX Specialty 
Steve Eilers, Gen Re
Chris Giadrosich, Colony Specialty
Staci Hughes, General Star
Christina Jackson, R.E. Chaix & Associates
Beth Kraemer, Independent Broking Solutions
Valerie Martin, Brown & Riding 
Ashby Moore, Genessee General Agency
Stephen Nadeau, Western World/Validus Underwriters 
Vladimir Peraza, Swett & Crawford
Melissa Polka, CRC Insurance Services, Inc. 
Karly Shannon, RT Specialty
Kristen Skender, USG Insurance Services, Inc.
Bill Turgeon, Bass Underwriters

Committee Staff Support

Debbie Hill
Vicky Fleming

2016-2017 Committee Goals & Action Items

Successfully execute the 2017 Annual Convention in San Diego based upon improvements from the previous year in Atlanta.

Committee Materials

Committee materials are available through the NAPSLO mobile app for Committee members.