Internship Committee

 Richard J. Schmitzer

Committee Charter

The mission of the Internship Committee is to attract bright, enthusiastic college juniors and seniors majoring in Insurance/Risk Management to our industry through the WSIA Internship Program.

Learn more about the program on the WSIA Internship webpage

2020-2021 Committee Members 

Nick Abraham, Markel
Maddie Beja, Risk Placement Services
Matt Blessing, RT Specialty
Brett Blumencranz, IFG Companies
Chad E. Brown, Alternative Risk Company
Gabe Carrieri, XS Brokers Insurance Agency
Tony Chimera, Sompo International
Dan Confalone, Markel
Caley Craig, RSUI
Blaise D'Antoni, Burns & Wilcox
Jim DeSimone, AXIS Insurance
Douglas Dick, Sompo International
Dennis Dunne, Trigon, Inc.
Gerald Dupre, Jr., Hallmark Financial Services, Inc.
Scott Epstein, Scottish American
Charles Ford, Sompo International
Julie Freeland, CRC
Anne Goldstein, MUSIC
John Goolsby, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Bob Greenebaum, CRC
Nathan Hall, Great American Insurance Group
Troy Hidle, All Risks, Ltd.
Hannah Huggins, Risk Placement Services
Ben Hughes, Vela Insurance Services
Kristin Jones CPCU, ASLI, AmWINS Access
Katie Katzman, AmWINS Brokerage
  Jennifer Kessel, USG Insurance Services, Inc.
Logan Krause, Peachtree Special Risk Brokers
Jeff Lamb CPCU, Markel
Travis Lankerd, CFC Underwriting Ltd.
Brooke Leadbetter, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Alex Lehman, Risk Placement Services
Adam Mazan, Risk Placement Services
Jonathan M. McKenzie, Commercial Sector Ins. Brokers
Lexi Meszaros, Markel
Kelsey Moore, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Kenny Ogden, IV, IFG Companies
Bill Palmer, Arch Insurance
Matt Parkhurst, Great American Insurance Group
Houston Pittman, AmWINS Access
Meredith Scott, RT Specialty
Alex Silva, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Allison Thayer, Markel
Chad Thibodeaux, AmWINS Brokerage
Chad Trainor, CRC
Michael Vought, IFG Companies
Lindsey Wingerning, Ironshore Insurance Services
Ethan Witting, GenStar
Gregory Woods, GenStar
Alexander Wright, Crum & Forster Surplus & Specialty Lines
Michelle Yuko, AmWINS Brokerage

Committee Staff Support

Chris Timmerman