Legislative Committee

Tim Chaix               
     Lana S. Parks

Committee Charter

The Legislative Committee is dedicated to promoting the legislative and regulatory interests of WSIA members and the surplus lines industry.

WSIA members who would like more information about important legislative and regulatory issues should visit the Legislative Advocacy & PAC webpage.

2018-2019 Committee Members 

Neal Abernathy, Peachtree Special Risk Brokers
Tom Albrecht, Associated Insurance Administrators, Inc., CMGA
Erin Bagley, Coverys Specialty Insurance Company
H. Michael Byrne, Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
Kathy Colangelo,  Hull & Company, Inc.
Christie Corado, CRC
Scott Culler, Markel Wholesale
Tom DeCotis, DeCotis Specialty Insurance
David DeMott, Gridiron Insurance Underwriters
Norma Essary, S/L Stamping Office of Texas
Bill Evans, All Risks, Ltd.
Rich Fidei, Greenberg Traurig
Seth Fischer, CapSpecialty
Troy Fornof, Western World / Validus Group
Hank Haldeman, The Sullivan Group
Rob Halsey, Western World / Validus Group
Lawrence R. Hamilton, Mayer Brown LLP
Steve Herman, Nationwide E&S
Amicia Hine, McClelland & Hine, Inc.
Gary Hollederer, Russell Bond
Alan J. Kaufman, Burns & Wilcox
Daniel F. Maher ASLI, ELANY
Yusuf Mayet, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Benjamin J. McKay, Surplus Line Association of CA
Hugh Mooney, All Risks, Ltd.
Catherine Moran, AmTrust E&S Insurance
Clint L. Nokes CIC, RSUI Group, Inc.
David L. Ocasek, Surplus Line Association of IL
Robert Owens, Westchester
Joseph Powell CPCU, Powell & Roman, LLC
James A. Roe CPCU, ASLI, Arlington/Roe
Anthony Roehl, Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP
Kathy Schroeder, Sierra Specialty Insurance Services
Jan Shemanske, Nautilus Insurance Group
Tracy Wade, Maxum Indemnity Company

Committee Staff Support

Keri Kish
John Meetz