Webinars

Webinar | Cannabis, A Budding Industry, hosted by WSIA's U40 

Thursday, May 28, 2020
8:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. MT / 10:00 a.m. CT / 11:00 a.m. ET
At your desk
 • No charge
For all WSIA members 



Presenters:
Jason Scheurle
John Deneen

Join us live for a blunt session and high times, exploring the world of insuring cannabis. This is a budding industry in the surplus lines market and presents opportunities to break the grass ceiling! Seriously, join us for a conversation with WSIA members who specialize in this unique risk as they divulge their experiences insuring in the cannabis space. Don’t miss it!
 
Ask the presenters!
Click here to submit questions or upvote already submitted questions.
If you are prompted with an event code, please enter #WSIAU40cannabis.

Webinar | COVID-19 Impacts on the Wholesale, Specialty and Surplus Lines Industry

At your desk • No charge
For all WSIA members
View the webinar recording

Join us for a discussion about the impacts of COVID-19 on the wholesale, specialty and surplus lines industry with a panel of WSIA Board members and staff. Panelists will share their perspectives and answer member questions about how the pandemic is impacting the industry, how members and WSIA are navigating the patchwork of COVID-19 regulatory responses and legislative proposals and opportunities and challenges of not seeing clients in person. 
Panelists include:

  • Bryan Sanders, WSIA President and President, Markel Specialty
  • Brenda (Ballard) Austenfeld, WSIA Board Member and President, National Property Practice and Managing Director, RT Specialty
  • Coryn Thalmann, WSIA Board Member and CEO, Jimcor Agencies
  • Brady Kelley, WSIA Executive Director

Webinar | Leading Remote Workers: The Evolving Workplace, including COVID-19
At your desk
 • No charge
For all WSIA members who lead people working remotely
View the webinar recording

Learn some timely tips and tools from Kristen Skender, Jimcor Agencies, Inc and Leah Ohodnicki, Argo Group, about how to effectively lead people working remotely and how to manage the related technology. The webinar includes discussion about COVID-19-related adaption to working remotely and how to engage and recognize employees in these changing times. For more information, check out these additional resources, including a Q&A.